Texting Dilemma…I NEED to Fix It

Being the ever-so-enthusiastic teen I am, I thought using this blog to fix my dilemma will really help, as Google once again has led me to a dead-end with less than 2 definite answers.

So my dilemma is that there is this guy (yeah, it always seems to be about a guy), and I really, really, REALLY LIKE HIM! I mean, like crazy crazy! It started off as a small attraction, but now, it feels more than that.

Image result for kawaii daydreaming

About 2 weeks ago, I got his number and we then on started to text the other almost everyday, and I had this urge to talk to him almost every second I spent at home doing nothing. But recently I think I got too attached, and just wouldn’t stop texting.

TEXTING.png

Now, I feel he only texts me after 2-3 hours of the text, and it gets disheartening every time I look at my phone and his name isn’t on the notification. Once in a while (like yesterday night) we get into a good convo about our day and other stuff involving tech and just different things about our lifestyles, but after when I try approaching him, he doesn’t say a thing until at like 12 am. Those texts aren’t too short, but not long either.

Image result for kawaii sad

I have tried reducing the time I send him a text, and I have gotten replies then, but my habit is hard to get off, but I am worried about why all of a sudden he barely answers, even though he never flips and says he is annoyed.

My panic level always seems to rise because of this (because my panic level is IMPOSSIBLY SHORT-CIRCUITED), and I want to be able to fix it soon enough to not damage our friendship.

Because we both don’t share classes together, talking at school is difficult, hence the texting after school or during the weekend, though I feel his weekends are jam-packed these days. Otherwise, I am thinking of hanging out in places where I can finally talk to him, without having to worry about not texting at home.

Anybody have any idea what really is going on here? I’d love to get some help, as even though I’m amazing at giving advice to others, giving it to myself never seems to work…

Image result for kawaii begging

Hope you guys can help, and Stay Awesome! 😀

Vivian 😉

PS:. I use Whatsapp, so yeah, I thought you all should know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

